Note to Vegetarians

Because I am not a vegetarian, when I label a dish as 'vegetarian' I mean that it does not feature meat. It may, however, make use of an ingredient which isn't suitable for vegetarians, such as a splash of fish sauce.

It is possible to make simple substitutions to make the recipes fully vegetarian, such as using a non-rennet cheese in place of the one I've specified, replacing chicken stock with vegetable stock, and so on (fish sauce can be replaced with vegetarian fish sauce, or soy). I make these alterations when I'm cooking for a vegetarian, and it makes little difference in the final product.